How's it going everyone

radiman

#TheGrandaddy2019
Reaction score
Handicap
I have been a member for about 6 years and lurked for a while over the years. Just getting back to the site and decided to get involved beyond just reading other posts. I live in the Fargo-Moorhead area (on the MN side) and we are currently in a blizzard warning. I have an evening of snow blowing and shoveling ahead of me. So, getting my golf fix in times like this are me browsing golf forums and swinging a club in my living room (don't tell my wife!). I may or may not have taken out a light fixture or two doing so. So, I have to spend more time on the forums and less time picking glass out of the carpet :)

I have been golfing since I was 15 (27 years now). I am a 3.6 handicap who's game fluctuates on a regular basis. Each year seems to present new challenges to my game. One year, I will drive the ball beautifully, and the next will see my striping my irons but struggling to get off the tee. This year presents a new challenge as I found that I have a bulging disc and arthritis in my facet joints of my back. I am attempting to dedicate some time to rehab and strengthen my core to alleviate some of those struggles. So, for the next 3-4 months, I will see myself spending a lot of time in the gym and playing a little bit of simulator golf when time allows.

I look forward to partaking in the community discussions and will do my best to share information where I can help other members. If you see me asking a lot of questions, a lot of times, it is due to the lack of fitting/demo options locally. I have to heavily rely on others reviews to make a lot of my decisions. Also, if any members are in the area, I am always looking for new faces to play with. Hit me up!

Welcome back! Looking forward to you joining the discussions. The Northern winters are what got me more active in the community too.