TPC SAWGRASS-Really

pingman33

Reaction score
Handicap
Making a little road trip next week down to Florida for the PGA show. This is my first time.
Plan on a stop in Jacksonville next Saturday to check things out. Got on there website to see if they had any tee times open, fiqured I could sneak a special round in. The good news is that they had a few openings for a single....the shocking news is that it was $550 for a round!!!!!!
That is rediculous!!!!! Do people really pay that much for a round of golf!!
Looks like I will be making a stop to walk around a bit!

Yep they are nuts with the pricing, even in the dead of summer when it is 1,000 degrees they want $250-300. I have some friends that have played it and really were not that impressed, but it is a bucket list type of thing and I hope to play it one day also. Just like Pebble or some of the other high visibility courses you play for the honor of being there...

Yes, it was $480 in December. We got paired up with another 2 some. Really didn’t have to wait on the course till we got to 16 then it was a little slow... beautiful course though...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Would have to be a once in s lifetime round for me.

Its not quite that expensive if you do a package with the hotel. I stayed 2 nights at the resort, and played the Stadium Twice and it was like $800 or $900 total. It was a really fun course. Glad I did it once. Not sure if I will again.

Yep they are nuts with the pricing, even in the dead of summer when it is 1,000 degrees they want $250-300. I have some friends that have played it and really were not that impressed, but it is a bucket list type of thing and I hope to play it one day also. Just like Pebble or some of the other high visibility courses you play for the honor of being there...