Diamana S+Plus Blue 60 Stiff

AUWU11

Reaction score
Handicap
7.2 GHIN
What can anyone tell me about this shaft for a driver? I'm pretty new to the specs side of shafts. Intended launch/ball flight? Spin? Priority #1 is accuracy. Thoughts on anything else I didn't mention? Here's some numbers from the manufacturer:

Flex - Stiff
Length - 46"
Weight - 61g
Tip OD (in) - 0.335
Tip // (in) - 3.0
Butt OD (in) - 0.602
Torque - 4.4
Kick Point - Mid

Thanks in advance!

They are going to be a really nice middle of the road shaft and perform well for a lot of golfers. I would say mid spin, mid launch with a nice smooth feel.

They are going to be a really nice middle of the road shaft and perform well for a lot of golfers. I would say mid spin, mid launch with a nice smooth feel.

The Blue is 61g and the White is 70g. Is 9g difference anything to really write home about? Or is it not that big of a deal? I've swung between 62 and 66 on previous drivers.

The Blue is 61g and the White is 70g. Is 9g difference anything to really write home about? Or is it not that big of a deal? I've swung between 62 and 66 on previous drivers.

The white is a lower launching / lower spinning shaft. So weight isn't the only difference in those 2 shafts. Probably a stiffer tip and lower shaft kickpoint on the White.

Having played the "Blueboard" in a variety of heads over the years, this is pretty darn accurate. I might classify it a little closer to mid/high launch, but definitely mid spin. An overall solid feel that fits a variety of swings.

The white is a lower launching / lower spinning shaft. So weight isn't the only difference in those 2 shafts. Probably a stiffer tip and lower shaft kickpoint on the White.

Ok that's helpful. I'm looking for more of a mid launch. Naturally have a lower flight, so want to help get the ball up a bit.