Tennis Elbow - What’s next?

fufu

Reaction score
Handicap
Ive been playing golf for 17 years. Out of nowhere I developed tennis elbow late last summer. I’ve never had a single problem with this in the past.

I played my last round in early October. Played two rounds in Mesquite in Jan and was in a ton of pain. Didn’t plan again until early April. Played this last Tuesday with some light pain after the round, played Friday with more pain after the round but nothing during the round. Then it happened...

I played today and the pain was immediate. On #5 tee I felt a nasty pop. Something finally gave...I played until 12 with a sting after every strike then I could barely grip the club or move my arm. I managed to limp into the clubhouse almost in tears....yes I should have stopped on 5.

I went straight home then to urgent care. I tore the muscle where it attaches to my elbow. The pain has been intense. Anyone dealt with this? Will I have to switch to graphite once I can play again? Doc said it’s too early to tell but my golf season is likely over. I have an MRI this week to access the full damage and go from there to see if it’s surgery or just rehab. I’m extremely bummed.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I dealt with Tennis elbow about 2 years ago, came out of nowhere. Some stretches and light exercise helped.
Having the muscle tear away is rough, wish you a speedy recovery. Good Luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dang hope you heal quickly and can make a full recovery.