Pull Fade with Irons

wcs_michfan

Reaction score
Handicap
Developed a nasty pull fade lately with the irons and can't seem to figure it out. Ball starts left of target every time and then fades back. I usually play a draw. Obviously I figured im OTT. However, when I attempt to bring the club from the inside on the downswing (and I'm really trying to bury it in there), I either still see a pull/fade or a weak block. Sooooo frustrating. I know a video would be helpful, but was wondering if anyone had some advice without one first. My grip has the V's pointed to my right shoulder.

Thanks

I'm a draw player too with occasional pull/fade. I'm no expert to give any advice but what worked for me was to first check the grip (to make sure it's not too weak) and press forward a little at address.
Like I said, I'm not the one to help but it worked for me.

need to see a video. conceptually, path is closed to face, and both are closed to target. weak block is path square to face, both open to target. check ball position, and how close you are to the ball at address.

More than likely you are not using the shoulders to get the club to the top. It won't matter how much you pull the club inside, without the shoulders you will still come over the top. The weak push is you holding on and getting out in front fof the ball at impact.

Get the shoulders to start the back swing and get the left shoulder behind the ball. Start the down swing with the hips and keep the torso moving over the shot.