Titleist AP1 Fake or not...

RKM25

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello,

UK here....

First post! hello all...

A little background, been playing a year or so... Really got the bug!! At the driving range pretty much every single lunchtime at work.
Currently playing a burrowed set of Titleist 704 CB, Love them! BUT... they are not mine, and as much as i like them, they are not very forgiving for myself at this time.

Now, i am looking at purchasing some second hand Titleist AP1 710, as im hoping they will have a similar feel(loosely speaking) with a little more forgiveness. Essentially i want the feedback, but a little less harsh on the wrists ahah.

The clubs i have found look good, and visually i cannot see any problem with them. But i am no titleist pro..

The seller has been brilliant with providing all information he can and sending me any photos i want, but still i am not sure.

Reasons being 1, he cannot find any serial numbers? 2, (this could be normal) The sticker says assembled in china, head china, shaft japan?

If you have some knowledge or insight or just thoughts on these please let me know.

Thanks!!

p.s. £120

http://imgur.com/a/YM0GF

Hopefully this is how you upload photos... new to this!
YM0GF

Last edited:
Any other pictures?

Those things look rough dude. I would not spend my cash on them.

JB - there are more photos, but the quality isn't as good!

War Eagle - do you think? I thought they didn't look to bad for the money... But I am new to this!

I second, third and fourth that comment. Those look like crap.

Always amazes me when people trying to sell something do not even bother cleaning those items up.

To the OP if you added UK / England etc in the title maybe some of the UK based members might be able to help you out. I think there are still a few left over there that haven't seen the light and left yet....