Nike Golf: Is it foolish to buy clubs at this point?

bmxsulli

Reaction score
Hey guys, this is my first post so sorry if its not in the right spot.

I'm relatively new to golf, so stereo-typically, i went with a good amount of Nike clubs for my first bag. I REALLY like their Vapor Fly driver, not based on the brand, but I got fitted and I hit it well. I was planning on buying a matching hybrid and some woods, but now that they're going out of the golf game, I was wondering what others' thoughts are towards still investing in their equipment still. Is there a down side to having equipment you can no longer get? Or should I buy what I like while I can?

Thanks for the input guys.

Downside? Not necessarily outside of warranty issues.
its been heavily discounted and in the coming months, its going to be marked down substantially more.

I wouldn't say its foolish. If they equipment plays well and you can get it cheap, why not?

Buy some few back ups.

Play whatever works for you, if an old persimmon driver worked better for me than my current one, I'd play it.

Only downside would be getting it serviced if something happened to them.

Just do it! See what I did there. Almost seems foolish not to given that you hit them well.

If you hit it well game it ,no matter if the company is not around.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nike Golf: Is it foolish to but clubs at this point?

Nike Golf: Is it foolish to but clubs at this point?

I need to replace my worn out Scor wedges and figured I might be able to pick up some Nikes on the cheap. I don't want to get crap wedges though just to save money. Would anybody recommend Nike wedges?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I will be buying Nike Wedges when they get marked down a bit more, because, well, Nike wedges.

Not foolish at all, if the gear works for you, then get it on the cheap.

Hey guys, this is my first post so sorry if its not in the right spot.