How do you go about trying to improve?

How do you go about trying to improve?

• Total voters

Howzat

I'd Rather Be At The Hideaway
Reaction score
Let's say there is a certain aspect of your game that you really want to improve. Do you lean towards new gear? Lessons and instruction? Self taught practice?Training aids? What is your go to?

Self taught practice and high volume of repetition both on the range and on the course.

I'll always lean towards lessons. me trying to fix something can get dangerous. I'm not talking swing overhaul, but rather have a pro look at my swing and get me back on the right track.

I've tried everything, with mixed results. Two things that made a difference. DST compressor 8 iron, and lessons.

Everything else I tried, may have worked a bit, but lessons and dst compressor are the only things that really changed my game. Fyi, I was shooting North of 100 with a massive slice around 3 years ago, and I beat 80 all the time now, with a baby draw.

Self taught practice and high volume of repetition both on the range and on the course.
^^^^^this^^^^^ I had such a nasty slice that I contemplated giving up the game. I watched a lot of video and improved it substantially. It still rears it's ugly head but it's manageable.

I voted lessons for the simple fact I sometimes have no clue what I'm doing.

Self taught practice mainly, but that it is because there are no single axis golf instructors near me. I do also look to equipment/fitting to help where I believe that could help.

^^^^^this^^^^^ I had such a nasty slice that I contemplated giving up the game. I watched a lot of video and improved it substantially. It still rears it's ugly head but it's manageable.

You better get a lot of self taught practice in before Sunday...

Lessons plus a lot of range time. Been going to the range 2-3 times per week to work on what the instructor is recommending for the past 3 months.

You better get a lot of self taught practice in before Sunday...