birdsboro

something witty
Reaction score
Handicap
10-15?
Anybody get a discount where they work, assuming your in a position that offers goods and services to the public, and are you willing to share them with your family and friends? Of course i am allowing for the "i would but i would lose my job" faction.... for example, where i work i routinely recieve a minimum of 50-95% off on all products that we produce and am always quite willing to help out friends and family if they ask.... what about you all?

Yes, I get a discount on most things at my work. I would pass the discount on to my folks if they needed anything but my old man just goes out and gets everything he needs himself. Everyone else can pay full price, discounts for everyone else mean less money in our pockets.

No discounts where I work (I'm an electrician)

People always ask me though.

I do offer discounts on side work labor to: Teachers, Boy Scouts & family. Everyone else pays full price.

are you self employed? so if your brother or mother asked you to help him out and rewire a panel you would charge them full freight? never mind......i read it too fast....
you are only self employed on the weekends.....and good for you for helping out the BSA.....

I'm in I.T. for a hospital- unfortunately I can't get discounts on medical bills or I.T. services. I do some stuff on the side for friends/family and always try to give them a good deal.

Birdsboro/Craig Mac what type of goods are we talking about that you can offer discounts? I'm always looking for a good deal!