Working on swing plane

Gunner

MVP
Reaction score
Handicap
9.0 USGA
Freddie, I've been plagued by huge blocks to the right and snap hooks. Path from too far inside to out is the likely culprit when timing is late I block, timing early it's pull hooked. Perfect world was a big high draw but it started well right of the target line. The video below is me trying to get the takeaway more outside and trying not to dip below the plane where I can get stuck on the downswing. Lemme know what other potential problems you see, but don't riddle me with too much. My golf mind is fragile at the moment.

https://vimeo.com/187587017

early head movement (watching the clubhead?), way inside at the top and likely well past parallel? (hard to tell for sure from the ground angle)

over the top

it seems like you're standing a little vertical and too close to the ball? i'm no swing expert but that whole swing looks uncomfortable to me, like you're fighting the clubhead all the way to impact

early head movement (watching the clubhead?), way inside at the top and likely well past parallel? (hard to tell for sure from the ground angle)

over the top

it seems like you're standing a little vertical and too close to the ball? i'm no swing expert but that whole swing looks uncomfortable to me, like you're fighting the clubhead all the way to impact

Past parallel = yes. I worked on that last year but it's clearly gotten too long. Head swivel is always prevalent due to neck issues so that's not going to change much. Obviously there's less of it when I shorten the backswing. Head does lower and move towards the ball not sure how to fix. Posture at address feels very comfortable slight knee flex and bending at waist. Butt of the club points and my belt buckle and my hands hang just outside my toes. I do move my hips towards the ball during the downswing. This is all happening at a high rate of speed. On trackman this past Weds I was swinging ~ 123-125mph.

c0e79e1a969f633432ec31ab8d545b5a.png