GIVEAWAY - Kirkland Signature Golf Balls

matt_thatsme

Reaction score
Handicap
10.7 GHIN
So, I'm a THP newbie still just trying to find my way around. I've really enjoyed the site/community so far, but I am looking for some insight from grizzled THP veterans as to how I can get the most out of my THP experience.

If you don't mind, post below with advice/recommendations/insight/guidance or just information about THP that you wish you would have known a week into your membership on THP. I'll use a random number generator (my wife) to select a number and the author of the corresponding post will receive a sleeve of Kirkland Signature golf balls as a small token of my appreciation.

I'll post the winner this Sunday.

Everybody on the forum loves to play golf... If you have anyone close by, just ask'em if they want to get out for a round.. The answer will always be 'Yes'! It's never awkward either.. A round of golf with a fellow THPr is more fun than a lot of rounds i've had with people i've known for years.

Get involved. Post in threads that interest you. Have fun.

Don't forget about the homepage.
Subscribe to the podcasts.
Use the search feature.
Ask questions no matter how stupid you think they are.

Meeting people in your area is a great start.

Don't be afraid and interact with others. The people on here are phenomenal and will seriously try to help you.
Also. Stay out of the presidential race thread.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't be afraid and interact with others. The people on here are phenomenal and will seriously try to help you.
Also. Stay out of the presidential race thread.

There is a presidential race thread? Man, I'm glad I missed that one.

Try to get into an official event or even an unofficial gathering. You really get the full effect of the forum when you meet and play golf with fellow THPers. Also, follow THP on all the social media outlets.