What would you consider my stroke type

DB86

Reaction score
Handicap
Got bored this evening and took a few videos of my putting stroke. I'm not expert, but after multiple videos I think I have a straight back and through stroke. You can see the toe coming through on the putter pretty bad as I make contact. I may need a different putter. Still plan to get fitted but what do you all think. https://vimeo.com/201475580https://vimeo.com/201475684https://vimeo.com/201475748

Very similar to mine, which I also consider SBST for the most part. I do much better with face balanced putters. Have you experimented with putters that have different amounts of toe hang?

Very similar to mine, which I also consider SBST for the most part. I do much better with face balanced putters. Have you experimented with putters that have different amounts of toe hang?

I haven't experimented much, this is something I am just getting into with the putter. I have been wanting to get a fitting, but thought I'd do a little experimenting on my own too. I used to putt with an odyssey 2 ball and did pretty good. I now have a Scotty Newport 2.5 and seem to do ok, but I feel like there is something up. Never have been 100% comfortable with the Blade.

Unless you manipulate your hands or body there really isn't a true SBST putting stroke. I would say Arcing with a bias to the left; which gives the impression that you are going straight back. Let me guess you are trying to fix a left miss? Seems like you trying to hold the putter square to the target line because it looks like the putter is closing on the way back and then rotating closed more on the forward stroke?

I'm in a similar boat with the blade, have really enjoyed my notch back, blade look with a mallet stroke :)

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk