JB

Follow @THPGolf on Social Media
Albatross 2024 Club
Staff member
Reaction score
NBA released this a bit ago, which is a fantastic highlight reel. A lot of them have been seen, but some updates were done.

Saw this the other day, the guy truly is a legend. I was lucky enough to be able to see some of his battles against Magic and the Lakers growing up.

All I see is an unathletic Kyle Korver

Thanks for sharing...Larry Legend is the player that glued me to my sofa to watch NBA. His numbers at his peak where such that only Lebron and even maaaybe can touch

Sent from my LG-H810 using Tapatalk

That was good, that was when I did most of my basketball watching, late 80's and early 90's. I was a Lakers/Magic Johnson fan, and always enjoyed Bird. I have memories of him absolutely filling it up, but didn't remember him making people look that dumb with is passing game.

I played HS basketball and my dad could probably still beat me till the time I was a sophomore if I didn't just post him every possession. He could shoot, still can at 70. His favorite shot, was the "Larry Bird runner" and he used to kill me with it. He probably picked it up watching Larry Legend gut his Lakers with it.

Among the best? Absolutely. Probably top-5. But also had the good fortune of playing as part of arguably the best starting 5 ever. Parish, McHale, Bird, Ainge, and Dennis Johnson put today's super-teams to shame in terms of how much talent you can put on the floor on any given night.

• Admin
Among the best? Absolutely. Probably top-5. But also had the good fortune of playing as part of arguably the best starting 5 ever. Parish, McHale, Bird, Ainge, and Dennis Johnson put today's super-teams to shame in terms of how much talent you can put on the floor on any given night.

As was shown once he went away, most of those players looked better because of Larry Bird.