Non-golf entity sponsoring you

obedt

Reaction score
Handicap
Creciendo
We see non-golf companies sponsor golfers all the time.

Jason Day has Lexus
Jordan Spieth has AT&T
Rory used to have Jumeirah
Beef has Arby's

What company would be the best fit to sponsor you on the course? For me, maybe MS Excel would be a good product since I spend most of my day tracking stuff. Pampers?...last 2 years I've been helping them out a bit. Goya? -> I do like my rice & beans... In the end I think our local Medalla beer would be best. It would also explain the state of my game

5985043096_8fe6b06df0_b.jpg

NOTE: Can't be golf equipment OEMs or even clothing companies that make golf apparel.

U-Haul funds my golf so I'll just make it official.

c28f8caf9d84ebb5b8f23a53fdbd0878.jpg

I go with Skechers because my kids feet grow at an alarming rate and I'm always buying shoes... Intel because I'm a tech geek...Sig Sauer because I love shooting....Amazon because I love audio books and random purchases....Lastly, LifeWay because their selection of devotionals is awesome and my kids love Veggie Tales.

Being that I am in the Navy and I would go for them!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

2-3 different ones come tinnd:

Avis: my primary go to business travel car rental

Buffalo Trace: I drink a lot of bourbon

North Face: they make great outdoor gear and clothing that I drfinetely use for golf (Ohio) and always wondered why they wouldn't come up with a golf specific line

Sent from my STV100-2 using Tapatalk

Dave's Gormet (extreme hot sauces), Shiner Bock and / or Skoal.

I can't imagine they'd ever do it, which is half the fun, but it would be weird/cool/fun to be sponsored by Apple.

The Discovery Land Company would be another fun choice.

A more realistic sponsor for me though is someone like Remington (I know a few guys in their Beard Boss campaign), or Miller.