One Year Ago I Shot 82

Philo1

Reaction score
Handicap
I had been playing for six months at the time. Since then, I've practiced, practiced, played and played, had a lesson, made a hole in one, two eagles, driven the ball 300 yards twice, and still my scores haven't improved. WTF?!

I feel like I'm a better golfer now, my putting is better and my short game is better, but still my scores haven't gotten better and I haven't broken 80. I bought new clubs (good ones) hoping it would happen, but no.

So frustrating! I still love golf just as much, but I'm starting to wonder why I can't beat that score from a year ago. Thoughts?

PS. The clubs I bought are Miz 850 forged. I've played them for six months now, and I think they're great, but part of me wants to get a new set, the 900 hot metals. Yet, I know it's me, not the clubs. My brother in law has crappy clubs, never practices and breaks 80 routinely.

I had been playing for six months at the time. Since then, I've practiced, practiced, played and played, had a lesson, made a hole in one, two eagles, driven the ball 300 yards twice, and still my scores haven't improved. WTF?!

I feel like I'm a better golfer now, my putting is better and my short game is better, but still my scores haven't gotten better and I haven't broken 80. I bought new clubs (good ones) hoping it would happen, but no.

So frustrating! I still love golf just as much, but I'm starting to wonder why I can't beat that score from a year ago. Thoughts?

PS. The clubs I bought are Miz 850 forged. I've played them for six months now, and I think they're great, but part of me wants to get a new set, the 900 hot metals. Yet, I know it's me, not the clubs. My brother in law has crappy clubs, never practices and breaks 80 routinely.

If your putting and, or, short game is good I can only assume that wild tee shots are preventing you from breaking 80.