The official Banter Away Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
But you're still so mean. I work hard, granted I may not have a lot of options right now but that's true for a great many people. You can only do your best and I shouldn't need to justify that.

We may need a career change thread. I'm trying to figure out what my next act is going to be. Clearly, it won't be professional golf. :sad:

Being that is what I do for a living, maybe a thread is worthy.

Why are they called funeral's and funeral homes when there's nothing fun about them??:sad:

Well, that's like most insurance is named after what you want to avoid: disability insurance, fire insurance, flood insurance, long term care insurance.

But no death insurance.

Being that is what I do for a living, maybe a thread is worthy.

Another ask the pro thread? I'm there! (Except you already know too darn much about me.)

Isn't Life Insurance, Death Insurance?

My favorite is when the Republicans changed the name of "Estate Tax" to "Death Tax," to help get it repealed. Absolutely brilliant PR work.

My favorite is when the Republicans changed the name of "Estate Tax" to "Death Tax," to help get it repealed. Absolutely brilliant PR work.

whoever came up with the "take the money I work for and give it to people who don't work" program pisses me off

haha, sorry

I'm just teasing too Julie. But I will win the bag. And you won't cuz your eliminated.

Isn't Life Insurance, Death Insurance?

Yup--that was my point.

Agreed. And what no one realizes is that when it's scheduled to go away next year (and only for next year, but that won't happen), the date-of-death basis step up goes away too. So you have to track down what your parents paid for everything you inherit from them, in order to keep your own records.

There is nothing on earth worse than someone who bought 100 shares of AT&T in 1964, signed up for the dividend reinvestment program, and then put the stock certificate in a safe deposit box.