GHIN revision day!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
from 21 to 16! Woo hoo!

So here is how I started playing golf. I am 13, so I decided to go and play for the school golf team. The first time I hit a golf club it was a Cobra FP 6 iron, which went about 20 yards. We had practice every day after school. I progressively got better, and I got a membership to my local golf course. Now I shoot in the low 90's. Any tips? What are you guys' lowest HC drop in 1 month?

Thats a heck of a drop Ryan, Congrats buddy! Just keep working with your coach and play it one hole at a time. Don't let the small stuff bother you, mental game is the hardest part of the game in my opinion. Keep at it buddy.

I know the pro at my course really well (went to school with my mom) and he's great. We also have a great coach too. I have been working on my chipping a lot. Any other tips?

Mine needs to go up quickly. No play or practice from Nov until early May and I'm getting killed in league match play with an ice cold swing and an October handicap.

Mine needs to go up quickly. No play or practice from Nov until early May and I'm getting killed in league match play with an ice cold swing and an October handicap.

I hear ya and I think mine topped out at the perfect time of year for our Club Championship next weekend. I have been playing some sorry golf this year. Hopefully my game will revive itself in the next few days and I can come out with both barrels smoking for my tournament.

June 1 revision it dropped to 3.1 from 4.1

It is due to a 69, 70, and several 74s in the last couple of weeks. Posted so far this year: 104 scores. Next revision will only have maybe two new scores since I will be on an Alaska trip most of next two weeks.

Nice going Lefty, enjoy your trip buddy.

Drop!

3.0 down to 2.3