WINE enthusiasts?

Kimeran

Play for fun, not anger
Reaction score
Handicap
~15-17
Hey all, I did not see a wine thread on here so I thought I might start one. ESpecially because maybe you could help me find some good ones as I am new to wine.

And to be honest, I was all about beer in the past but I have since been diagnosed with Celiac disease so I can only have sorghum beer now. WHich can be very good but I have for the most part started looking at wine.

I can tell you that I bought a wonderful red wine last week at World Market that is from italy called Ruffino and it is very nice. it was very grapy and light and I have to say it is my favorite red wine to date.

Ruffino=$25

Last night I went and got a Zinfindale that I still have yet to try called Brazin and on the back it said that it was made with some peppers(or just has a peppery flavor) and I cannot wait to try it.

Brazin=$13

I had a great champagne in Rome that I do not know the name but I know it started with a V and it was complimentary of the hotel...I am currently searching for this so I can buy a few bottles to store and drink on our anniversary.

Anyone else have any wines and champagnes that they love and would like to share?

I am a pretty big wine guy myself. Welcome to the wonderful world of wine. The list of wines I like/love is a little long.

Im a big Robert Foley fan, so any of his stuff is usually my first choice. Pride, Robert Foley, etc...

Etude Heirloom Pinot Noir is outstanding. It can hurt the pocket at around $90 a bottle but its worth every cent.

Schug Winery also makes an awesome Pinot, the Carneros in particular. Its more reasonably priced at around $30 a bottle.

Great thread, my list of great wines is too long to list as I was a bar manager at restaurants for years, but if you like red zin and the price points you were listing, check out "Dancing Bull" Zinfandel, very nice wine at that price.