Future of Product Testing on THP

Well, now that the nuisance is gone...

Esox, the was a heck of a post. I completely get where you are coming from, and you may be right. I am not sure if testers should keep the clubs, now that you mention it. I think the easiest, least head-achey solution would be to donate all test clubs to the First Tee or something.

I wanted to read through the entire thread before offering my .02, but gave up on page 12 (after seeing the page count flip from 25 to 26).

I am fairly new to THP in that I have only recently contributed by posting.

To me, the issue at hand is that the stakes have increased. As THP grows, the opportunities available also increase. In the early days, a sleeve of balls was a big deal. Today, the site able to offer opportunites that were unimaginable a few years ago: testing entire sets of irons, TMaG Kingdom, Morgan Cup. Last week, we had JB's statement that the best is yet to come...and that's a promise (or words to this effect).

Sadly, as the stakes increase, so do the inevitable consequences. Before coming to this thread, I was reading a large thread on WRX about the Kingdom weekend. One of the participants from WRX sold his new R11 in the WRX classifieds. As I read through the thread, I was hoping to myself that this sort of situation would never happen at THP. Seriously, everyone at THP should go find the WRX thread and read all of it (while it is still available--the moderator just closed it to new posts).

THP may be a unique place, special and caring, etc etc.....It is also unrealistic to believe that those qualities will never be challenged by individuals who feel they were slighted, overlooked, or not given a fair chance.

JB and GG, in many respects THP has become a victim of its own success.