A little help for a rookie on the HP forum ???

steve sjr1230

Reaction score
Was introduced to this forum by a couple of seasoned members whom I ran into during a round at South Pines, NC, this past weekend. I joined due to their glowing review of this forum.
After searching and reading the " How to use...." thread, the forum has so many threads and posts, it's a bit overwhelming.
So,
1) how do I search or get notices for members going to certain areas for some rounds
2) how do I find out if there's any tournaments happening in my area... Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I am fairly new to this addiction. I am a 50 yo, who picked up this addictive sport 3yrs ago because of COVID.
I am onto my 3rd set of clubs within 3yrs ...lol.

Any help for a rookie, please ??
I will polish your golf shoes for your help, if we ever play a round together :)

Welcome to THP! Have family in the Six and in Nova Scotia. Happy to have more from the great white north posting.

I usually perform a search using very specific keywords instead of clicking on each of the forums when I am looking for something.

Was introduced to this forum by a couple of seasoned members whom I ran into during a round at South Pines, NC, this past weekend. I joined due to their glowing review of this forum.
After searching and reading the " How to use...." thread, the forum has so many threads and posts, it's a bit overwhelming.
So,
1) how do I search or get notices for members going to certain areas for some rounds
2) how do I find out if there's any tournaments happening in my area... Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I am fairly new to this addiction. I am a 50 yo, who picked up this addictive sport 3yrs ago because of COVID.

I will polish your golf shoes for your help, if we ever play a round together :)
Welcome aboard!