Best players distance iron

Templet0n

washed...
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
snow..
While there is really no best. So, what is your fav in this category and why?

i think it's srixon zx5 for me

I have a lot of experience with the new Callaway Apex Pro, and I think it's a contender in this category. Why?

• Feel is very comparable to the CB's, and this is a huge compliment.
  • Consistency is fantastic, both in terms of distance and #'s
  • Low on the face forgiveness is a strong suit
  • Long irons are so much fun!

Taylormade P770

I have a lot of experience with the new Callaway Apex Pro, and I think it's a contender in this category. Why?

• Feel is very comparable to the CB's, and this is a huge compliment.
  • Consistency is fantastic, both in terms of distance and #'s
  • Low on the face forgiveness is a strong suit
  • Long irons are so much fun!
Question: If the Pros are in this category, the what are the standard Apex? They're not G.I.

Since I just bought Mizuno 245s, I'll throw them into the ring.

#2 is the 2022 Cobra Tec irons (not the X version)

Question: If the Pros are in this category, the what are the standard Apex? They're not G.I.
Good question. I'm going off what I've seen them categorized elsewhere, but not sure how they all fall in line

ZX5

The Caley Golf irons that have foam in them

Other than that, it has to be P790 right? I feel like they kind of invented this category

what's the difference between a players iron and a GI iron? Serious question how do YOU define them?

The Caley Golf irons that have foam in them

Other than that, it has to be P790 right? I feel like they kind of invented this category
Chris Pratt Oh Snap GIF

what's the difference between a players iron and a GI iron? Serious question how do YOU define them?