Had Another Eagle Today :-)

Sean

Earthbound Extraterrestrial
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
I've been playing this game for five years and never came close to an eagle. In the past month I've had two and made had my third today.

It was our final Sunday morning league (just nine holes today). 35º and a bit windy. I eagled the par five fifth by making a 40 foot putt: uphill/downhill, right to left breaker. It was worth $60 to boot as I was the only one to earn a skin. That covered my entry fee...and I bought everyone a drink afterward.

Proud of ya Sean! You going to have to change your avatar to a pic of an eagle dude :clapp:

Congrats Sean! Sandbagger! :act-up: I had an eagle this summer on our 1st hole par 5 from the red tees. Short hole from the red but it was still exciting! That was back when I was playing really good this summer. Oh where oh where did it go?????

congrats. I've never gotten one although I have missed 2 this season by leaving the putt short. woulda been extra special both times but the birdies felt good too. no complaints here.

Congrats Sean.....that was your gonna' make sure you come back next year shot!!

Congrats Sean!

Wow...you are on a roll!! You'll have to pass along your tips to me :D

Congrats Sean! I've only had one in my short year and a half of golf but three in a couple months... WOW! very nice.

Awesome man congrats!
Thanks BT!

Proud of ya Sean! You going to have to change your avatar to a pic of an eagle dude :clapp:
Thanks Gray...done!

Congrats Sean! Sandbagger! :act-up: I had an eagle this summer on our 1st hole par 5 from the red tees. Short hole from the red but it was still exciting! That was back when I was playing really good this summer. Oh where oh where did it go?????
Thanks KB...great eagle! It will come back!

congrats. I've never gotten one although I have missed 2 this season by leaving the putt short. woulda been extra special both times but the birdies felt good too. no complaints here.
You will Sub!