Nead Sap with ivory insert

gnead

Reaction score
Handicap
Just finished this putter, it has a pre-ban elephant ivory insert, sight dot and ferrule,

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    8 KB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    47.2 KB · Views: 0
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    16.4 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Not bad, you milled everything your self or built it from components

That looks fantastic, AND it's lefty!

Very nice! I love the classic style. Great look with the white insert and ferrule. I've seen some pictures of some of your work other places on the internet and you do great work. I love the way this one is ground around the back edge, blending right into the flange. Nice!

Gene makes some GORGEOUS putters.

Curious what the feel/sound off of ivory would be. Certainly exotic.

Is this one piece? I've been restoring putters for several years and just this past fall began working on building from scratch. I've mainly been working in the TP "one" style. I love pintails. I've done a couple as one piece and a couple as two piece (not counting the neck). Lots of work either way and I have only a simple table top mill. Getting necks correct is a learning process as well. I've cut a couple off and started over.

I built every part of this putter, and have built a couple of others over the years ;)

Gene Nead
Neadcustomputters.com
wantsandneads.com

That is a sweet looking putter. I love the contrast between the face and the insert. Love that it is lefty as well! Thanks for not discriminating against us :)

Thanks Jman, the ivory thing started out to be just a novelty type putter, ended up it will be the best insert material I have ever used to this point, the sound and feel is incredible.
Not fun to work with, but a very good insert.

Gene