RBZ Tour 3W = Ouch !!!

GoldenBear67

Reaction score
Handicap
I just got the RBZ Tour 3W before the start of this season, I have played four 18 hole rounds + one 9 hole round, yesterday I played at Hawthorne Valley Country Club in Solon, OH, I was on a short Par 4 and I took my swing and it was a little steep and the ball was a pop-up about 160 yds out when I looked down this is what I saw, so I checked the Tee Box I saw no rocks or anything abrasive the only thing was my tee was still somewhat upright.

rbzdamag1.jpg

rbzdamag2.jpg

Now this is my first year of buying new and know stuff like this can happen but do I have any recourse or do I just suck it up and say that the breaks??? THP'ers please share your experiences when something like this has happened to you.....

Being that it was caused by a swing, I think its just one of those things to suck it up and deal with it. Just my opinion of course, but if it is driving you crazy, you could try some white out or auto paint that closely matches I would think.

Happened to my RBZ 19* Hybrid however a little more towards the toe - little to steep and the ball but caught high - left some deep scratches - I first took a magic eraser to it to make sure I got all the dirt out, and then I went out and bought a Sharpie White Oil-based fine-tip paint pen - with a very steady hand I filled in the marks and now I cant notice them.

However, there are other options out there, but for a $2.50 pen, cant beat it...

Link to the pen I used: S&H is alot more than the pen, but you should be able to pick one up at a Michaels store...

http://www.tools-plus.com/sharpie-6...=SHR63613-SH&gclid=CIHPn7rd3rYCFdCZ4AodOhUAXw

Perspective from a non-expert... clubs are usually warranted against defects. Although the you mention not seeing anything other than the tee the mark on the crown of the club looks like a gauge, indicating the club struck something unusual. If that's the case I don't think you will get any help from the manufacturer.