The best life for a golfer.

jburns197

Reaction score
Handicap
While reading earlier in the New England Golfers post about how a member should take up skiing because of the cold weather, I began thinking; What is the best life for a golfer?
I am thinking work related and golf related life.
I have a buddy that works at a Ski mountain all winter (ski for free) and then at the mountains golf course all Spring summer and fall (golf for free!). I think that his life has to be one of the most enjoyable lives that I can imagine.
Myself - I am a teacher. So that means I can get out and golf almost every day and all summer long. Not too bad either.

I cant imagine being a Tour pro being all that great - so much travel and pressure to perform.

What do you guys think would be the most enjoyable life for someone that loves golf but also needs to collect a check.

(if theres another forum about this, direct me there. search function wasnt working for me)

I would think working in one of the equipment trailers that follow the tour around would be pretty cool. Interact with the pros and travel to all the nice courses. Downside is I'm sure there isn't much time to play

Outside sales in a warm climate. Being around the industry means you won't play any golf. Get a good job that provides you with freedom form the office and you'll play a lot.

Being self-employed can be nice. It is more work, but if I want to take off for a round, I really just have to maybe put in some extra time a couple days before I want to take off.

~Rock