Golf Course Employees

RocketSauce

ManBearPig
Reaction score
Just curious if any of you have ever had any weird experiences with golf course maintenence workers? Yesterday I had one run over my ball and smash it into the ground with his mower, lol (luckily the mower blades didnt get ahold of it). So I was just curious if anyone has ever hit a maintenence worker with a ball or anything else?

I'm a 20+yr veteran. I've been hit, but it's been many yrs since. I've chopped a few balls over that time, it's inevitable. I had 1 guy throw a ball at me and if I'da realized he wasn't a member I'da whooped his A$$, but at the time I was NEW to that club. Show a little respect for us guys because we work our A$$es off and everybody else gets the credit. Long Hrs for little pay, I do it because I love it for the most part.

Damdest thing I've heard was I was actually playing at another club and I was a walking single. The group who was on the tee before me let me go 1st and I was waiting in the fairway for the guy mowing the green. It was a dogleg left and you couldn't see the green from the tee so 1 of the guys in the group who let me go rides up to see what I'm waiting on and then says "go ahead and hit, if he gets hit it's his fault and part of his job" I then let him have the WHAT FOR! Some people are soooo ignorant!

. Show a little respect for us guys because we work our A$$es off and everybody else gets the credit. Long Hrs for little pay, I do it because I love it for the most part.

i didnt mean for my post to be taken in a negative way. in fact, i thought it was kind of funny when he ran over my ball. i didnt say anything to him, get mad, or anything. i knew he was working and probably just didnt see it. it just made me wonder if anyone has ever hit a worker by accident, or if anyone has ever had a strange run-in with a maintenence worker