Adams a7 OS irons/Nike Machspeed irons

Dan637

Reaction score
Handicap
20+
I have no doubt, I'm a hacker, so am I banging my head against the wall trying to decide which set to purchase? Will there really be a difference in performance for a guy who plays once or twice a week during the summer and is just out to make a few good shots and achieve a couple of pars? My head tells me to get the Adams set but I keep coming back to the Nike clubs because I've been using Nike for a few years. Actually now I use the Nike Machspeed Black driver I purchased in April, but my Nike NDS irons set is out of date and look too old. I would attempt to demo the clubs I'm considering but no store has them in left handed. Will the Adams set be that much better for me or would staying with Nike make much difference? Thanks for any input.

Will it be better? No, not necessarily. For some sure, for others the Nike will be enjoyed more. Both are quality sets and you should go with what fits your eye and budget best.

I have some A7OS clubs and they are super simple to hit, almost to close your eyes and swing stage and it will still go nicely. I dropped a ton of stokes off my cap but just switching to those and getting ride of all the not perfect strikes off my old hogans. Im going by the school of thought of try to make this crazy hard game easier any way I can.

I have the machspeed and really like them. But I'm sure either would probably be fine. I just hit the machspeed a better the day I bought them.