GPS vs Range Finder

My Golf Buddy Platinum is one of the best buy's I have made. It has visuals of the holes touch screen that makes it easy to hit to a number good stats feature and score card and is accurate on yardage. It's quick to use as the yardage changes as you move so you just glance at it and know. Love it and would recomend it.

I've been using SkyDroid on my phone for a couple months now. And I absolutely love it. I scored it for free, and it's very accurate. Only complaint I have it how bad my phone battery is after my round.

I go off the courses yardage markers at the tee, or long par 5's that I know I stand no chance in even thinking about going for it in 2. I only use it on my approach, or distance to a hazard to decide if I wanna try and carry it or lay up. I'm one that doesn't really care how far a par 4 is when I can't reach it anyways. Only par 3's

Plus the beauty of the app is, that if somethings are missing (bunkers, doglegs, hazards) you can go to their website and edit it so the next time you play that course it's there. Plus courses are downloaded and saved if you ever go back to the same course

I want to get a scope of some sort, but my dad has a skycaddie s3 (i think?) that i use often.

Garmin S1, so simple and quick.

Any more and I can get paralysed by information that I don't need to know.

I'll second that. Super simple and fast. Get the yardage and hit the shot.

I am a GPS guy. I like knowing the yardage needed to layup. I also like knowing front/back/center. Mine also shows ridges on the greens which can really help in knowing how far you want to hit

I've tried both but I prefer the laser. I got a Bushnell 1600 and now use it exclusively. I find it's real simple to use; just point and click. Plus, for whatever reason I trust the yardages more with a laser vs. a gps, just personal preference.