Which bag (in the UK) totally confussed

markiejt

Reaction score
Handicap
Hi,

I am long time reader of these forums but this is my first post due to an inability to make up my mind on a new bag :(

I have been playing the game now for 5 months and currently have the Callaway x hot irons & woods (I have 12 clubs in all at the moment) and I have lessons each week. I hit about 100 on average on my par 69 course.

So currently I have a Callaway 14 org stand bag... when I bought this I didn't have a cart and was planning on carrying all my rounds, this idea didn't last long and I bought a clicgear 3.5 and since I have not carried in 4 months!

Now my plan was to by the B3 bag to match my cart but looking at some posts people have complained of small pockets and no putter holder. This led me to look at others like the sun mountain c130 which I have read has issues on the clicgear trolley but has larger pockets and putter tube. I then started to notice the "silence" bags like the Bennington, Bag Boy but the availability in the UK is poor for these and to me (never seen in person) they don't look great. I had a look on the American Golf site and could see the Big Max Silencio Cart Bag. I tried google but could not find any info on this bag - does anyone own this bag or know of any reviews etc or how the clubs fit in?

Can anyone give me a idea on what bag to get (I'm in the UK) Am I miss guided on any of the ones above? I did see the callaway X series bag however I would prefer to keep to a non club branded bag as I imagine I will start to fill the last 2 spots in my bag and they possibly wont be Callaway.

Thanks in advance for any responses. Let me know if you need any info :)

I wouldn't worry too much about the bag brand matching the clubs in it

I have the Adams Tech Lock bag which sits well on the trolley and has decent size pockets. It is all down to personal preference and what you like the look of