Callaway Apex Irons Review Thread

Someone once told me that a shank is very nearly a perfect swing, so you should not be discouraged. (I didn't believe it either. Sounded like bull$hit to me)!

i have heard that as well & depending on the club head size that could be correct

My instructor tells me that a series of shanks is God's way of telling me that I'm done for the day. I never listen and end up just doing drills until I'm out of balls.

Still waiting for my irons. The weather has delayed things. Doesn't look much better with the new storm rolling through tomorrow. I keep going back to Golf Galaxy and hit the demo set, though. I've never done this before, but there may be an unboxing thread started by me that will contain pictures of me and my new irons doing things about town. Maybe we go to a fancy restaurant for steak. Or, perhaps we take my wife and daughter out to a movie. Possibly we go to a pub and fraternize with the common folk. They will definitely come to work one day and see what I do. I'll make a safe bet that they would be better participants in some of my meetings than the business sponsors who are requesting these projects. There are limitless possibilities with these clubs.

Got to hit the apex 6 with the TT XP 95 and recoil regular flex shafts today! Really liked the lightweight recoil shafts. Not only do they look great they feel fantastic. Didn't get a chance to get any numbers on the trackman, but am happy I finally got to try a couple regular flex shafts!

Today....Christmas arrives early...

u8aga2an.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Went to the range last night. I have absolutely zero useful information after spending over an hour hitting various irons. What I do have, though, is the shanks.

try to hit the ball with the toe of the club and hit a hook, always works for me