How much do you spend on Golf???

One of my fears is that after I die, my wife will sell all my golf stuff and car parts based on what I told her they cost....

Hehe, that's funny right there

I would say probably $5,000. You are lucky that Cannon AFB has a pretty decent course for a military base (and considering the landscape it is surrounded by).

Very lucky, only a few courses within 90 miles and the base is the best one. It's cheap too. And I can play in 2-3 hrs tops cause it's never crowded so I'm not complaining.

Way too much but I have been paying a CC bill for 8 years and not playing golf so I feel like that big bill is such a bargain now. I do buy a ton of golf shirts and pullovers, mostly on eBay but the good thing is I wear golf shirts to work unless I have meetings lined up out of the office.

I have never kept track or tried to add it up.
Quite frankly I would be scared to do so.
My conscience might take over and I would have to play less golf.

NOT HAPPENING !

this year I bought irons so that kicked it up $400, but I'd have to say it's usually around $200 very max... play/practice free helps.

I would guess $2400 or so with at least 1 18 hole round per week and a sporadic 9 holer, 2 range sessions, balls, travel, on course refreshment etc. then add the handful of charity tournaments at $100+ per event. It adds up quick. Heck, maybe I'll use this thread to convince the wife that a membership IS worth it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I honestly dont even want to look at that line in the budget right now for 2013, and I pray my wife doesnt!!

Depends on how many events I get into. :D honestly I dint calculate id probably ground myself.

Membership to local course is $495, usually all I have to spend other than beer and skins every week (last year we won $600 as a 2 man team) but seeing as I revamped my bag this winter it will be a tad higher