POLO Ralph Lauren sizing?

SaffaClint

Reaction score
Handicap
+2.3
Do any of you bigger guys own any polo's from the brand? I've never tried a RL POLO on before and don't know if I can trust the size chart on their website. It'd be good to know if the sleeves are ridiculously long etc etc etc.
Any help appreciated.
Thanks

I'm not a bigger guy, but I can give you some input. I wear a medium in Polo like I wear for other companies, but find the Polo cut is a bit fuller with slightly longer sleeves as well.

Bummer, I hate sleeves that are too long. I'll keep looking around, thanks for the reply.

Why not just go try one on

Why not just go try one on

Because I live in New Zealand and in the middle of nowhere. Not only does no one within 300 miles sell them but they don't stock anything bigger than XL more often than not, at the best you might get a 2XL. I can't understand how in this day and age when people are getting bigger the stores just don't stock clothes for bigger guys? What really does my head in is you go looking for clothes and there's tons of smaller sizes yet all the big sizes are gone. That should tell retailers to get more of the bigger sizes but they just don't get the point.

Because I live in New Zealand and in the middle of nowhere. Not only does no one within 300 miles sell them but they don't stock anything bigger than XL more often than not, at the best you might get a 2XL. I can't understand how in this day and age when people are getting bigger the stores just don't stock clothes for bigger guys? What really does my head in is you go looking for clothes and there's tons of smaller sizes yet all the big sizes are gone. That should tell retailers to get more of the bigger sizes but they just don't get the point.
Since you are a bigger guy may I suggest Adidas or Nike. They are cut more pedestrian vs sport. RL tends to be more sport cut.