Chicago area thread (Northern IL, Milwaukee, Northern Indiana too)

Weather looks to be pretty scrappy the next couple weeks...

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Weather looks to be pretty scrappy the next couple weeks...

No such thing as bad weather. There's only bad outerwear.

Eh....I'm not very good with the cold.

My wife and I have to move to Chicago for a year (end of april) and I'll be looking for some like minded golfers to meet up with and get acquainted with the local courses. Just letting you know that you'll have someone new in town.... I'm an early morning weekday kind of player so if you can do it, let me know!

My wife and I have to move to Chicago for a year (end of april) and I'll be looking for some like minded golfers to meet up with and get acquainted with the local courses. Just letting you know that you'll have someone new in town.... I'm an early morning weekday kind of player so if you can do it, let me know!

Where to? Lots of us here

I'll be living in downtown Chicago, but I'm used to driving 60-90 min to play here in LA, so I'm pretty wide open when it comes to meeting up.

Are there any clubs worth joining within the city limits?

I'll be living in downtown Chicago, but I'm used to driving 60-90 min to play here in LA, so I'm pretty wide open when it comes to meeting up.

There are a couple of private clubs within city limits, but they are on the far south side. Not really close to downtown.

www.cpdgolf.com for public park golf courses within the city.

There are tons of options less than an hour drive from downtown.

Lots of great courses about an hour north of the city. Most of us are north I think.

Good to know. Glad to see there's a range in the city.