Need help with shaft repair

Joshsmit56001

Reaction score
Handicap
I came home today after hitting the driving range and noticed the shaft was being pulled from the sleeve of my SLDR. I have never done shaft repair before and know nothing about it. Could someone please point me in the right direction? I need exact epoxy and instructions on how to clean shaft/sleeve and do this correctly. I have changed grips before so I am not afraid to DIY.
u2ureduj.jpg

5a5e8e3a.jpg

A wire cleaning brush can get the epoxy out of the adapter, lightly sand the rough area of the shaft with fine grit sand paper to get the old epoxy off. I like to wipe with acetone or alcohol hen, to make sure the dust is gone too. Get a tube of shafting epoxy from a local shop and mix it with a popsicle stick or toothpick. I will then lightly coat the inside of the adapter and then get a small bead on the shaft and insert the shaft into the adapter, spinning it as I go. Then tap the grip end on the floor while applying pressure to the head. Wipe the excess and you are ready to go, let it sit until it dries. With the adapters, I like to have it attached to the head in the setting I use so that I can align the graphics/grip how I want them.

SLDR should still be under warranty. Why not send it in to TaylorMade and get it done by the manufacturer?