Why did you start playing?

My wife and I know several couples who we are good friends with. When we were all out, the guys were all talking about golfing together and I was sort of the lone man out. I had clubs but had never used them. When we took a group vacation down to MB last summer I asked if I could go along and golf with them and they said yes. I played like poop, but have been trying to improve ever since then.

My dad got me started when i was 8. He played in a league and i showed interest when i was young.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I don't really remember learning how to play, but my Dad played and he always took me.

I started playing because my father played and was really good at it. I told myself when the time was right, I was going to pick it up and be better than him. I'm getting there. Not quite where I want to be or where he was in the peak of his game, but I will get there. Now it's a passion he and I can share together.

Coaching football and got invited to play with the other coaches in a fund raising scramble. I had hit a few good shots where we actually used my ball and that was enough to pique my interest. Eventually bought me a cheap set of Intech $200 set of clubs and a junior set for my oldest son. It turned into something we could do together and hopefully for many many years to go. We've moved up in equipment and play every chance we get. Now my youngest son is starting to show an interest. Yay!! On that note, my eldest now spanks me and qualified for state as of today. He plays next Monday and Tuesday!!

I was a junior worker, and my boss played, he suggested I would try. I thought it could be fun, and a smart way to become better work friends.

He married my sisters best friend, I was his best man and I'm his sons godfather.