Thinking on transition......

Reaction score
Handicap
20ish
Lets be real... we all crave Distance. Many player will spend hundreds just to get that extra 5 yards!!! But also with the urge for more distance. We dont want to sacrifice accuracy and workability! !

When I started playing in highschool. I had a set of Northwestern Blades. Throughout my 4 years of school I learned these clubs. Distance wasnt an issue and my accuracy was pretty decent... being 15 shooting in the 90's I was proud.

Fast forward practically 15 years....

I am using a set of Old Cobra Baffler blades like this...
5etyqatu.jpg

And honestly I am not playing my best with them. For starters they are short and have already talked with a local shop about getting fitted for them.
Now I am wonder if it is even worth it... cause I am not getting any distance with them And im considering dropping the blades....

Question being. How does one make the transition of going from using Blades to modern cavity backs???

All I ever hit was Blades... but frankly.... I lost my swing and my ability to hit those blades like I used too.

I reckon Im in search of simplicity. ... But being on a very strict budget that restrains me from going fancy....

Kinda scared of change.... Any words of wisdom and direction of pointed fingers?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

Thinking on transition......

There are plenty cavity backs that are aimed at so called better players out there. The clubs I use, AP2's have a nice thin top line, minimum offset and plenty of feel. I've never played blades, but I would imagine they are similar to playing an AP2, you just get a little more forgiveness if you mishit it slightly with the cavity back. Just about every manufacturer does a players cavity, it's just a case of getting out and hitting some. If money is an issue, look at an older model or even second hand.