Rant #?? .... Use of Range Finders & Slow Play

I'm not a "good" golfer by any sense of the word, but I use a Neo-X gps watch for all my distances. I know my average club distances and would be lost without it. Now that I'm accurate enough to land my approach shots on the green I find that I need it to land those shots. My watch died last week near the end of my round and I found myself coming up short on a few approach shots when I was fine during the rest of the round. The watch is always on and always updating so it's much faster than an app or range finder. But it's not as accurate as a range finder, so it doesn't upset me when people take a little more time to break out the range finder.

I'm not a pro, so I don't get too upset with myself or others out on the course. In fact, if I hit a horrible shot I typically laugh and laugh at my friends when they screw up. I'd expect the same from them. It's all good natured fun and serves as a reminder to stay relaxed during the round.

I use a GPs. I might look at it on the tee, to verify the length of the hole. That's because, My senior group plays from the forward tees and sometimes we have no distance marker. But I don't do that if I am hitting first. In that case, I just tee my ball and hit it, usually taking no practice swings. Otherwise, I only bring it out from 150 in. This is because, I'm having to learn to club myself all over again. Even with the GPS, if I am with a fast foursome, I can play a round in just over 3.5 hours. That should be fast enough for anyone

Idiotic people that should not be playing golf are what stress me out.