DC MD VA Area Chat

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to THP. Live in Arlington. I tend to play more often in the Southern MD area because I like some of the reasonably priced courses up there - Blue Mash, PB Dye, Little Bennett, etc. I feel like every nice course on the VA side is either an hour drive or +$100.

Welcome again. I play a bunch of Fairfax County courses that are close and not that expensive either. Definitely worth checking out

Greendale off Telegraph road in Alexandria also Pohick which is in Lorton off 95 both pretty reasonable.

I volunteer at Pinecrest so I play for free not the best course and short but close and free is something you can't argue with.

There are A LOT of great courses not far from you. If you drive to Reston, there are countless near there. Herndon Centennial, Algonkian (park authority), Goose Creek, South Riding, Raspberry Falls ... I could go on for hours. Get the magazine The Washington Golf Monthly .. Free subscription ... Rate and list courses in the Va, MD, area. So much golf ..
So little time!

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

Forgot about Pohick. I liked it there, though a bit short. I'll have to try Greendale. Thanks.

Greendale is about the same as Pohick in distance. Pohick is in much better shape IMHO.

I'm new to THP. Live in Arlington. I tend to play more often in the Southern MD area because I like some of the reasonably priced courses up there - Blue Mash, PB Dye, Little Bennett, etc. I feel like every nice course on the VA side is either an hour drive or +$100.

As somewhat of a newbee myself, welcome. I live in Annapolis but I have no problem commuting to Southern Maryland to play some good reasonably priced courses as long as the tee time does not require that I must wake up with the ducks. I am definitely not a dew sweeper or a morning glory. If you want to get a round in, just let me know.