Your highest and lowest handicap factor?

geneticistx

Reaction score
Handicap
RCGA-9.8
Over the years, what has been the variance in your handicap, your lowest to the highest, and for how long have you been at both extremes?

My own:
last year got down to 12.9, highest was 16.8 this year, now back down to 13.5 this year. I would like to be single digits by end of september, but don't think I can do that. I usually have two or three blow-up holes a round.

Last edited:
Before turning Pro last April I was at +1.3 and had been around that hdcp for about 2 years. Though I have been playing for 7 years, I never really took golf serious until about 4 years ago and at that time I was around a 15 or 16 hdcp. I got down to a 3 hdcp in about a year and then plateaued for a while before getting down to scratch. Right now I would probably between a 0 and +1 if I were keeping my hdcp

Started out like everyone else as a billion.
Up until 16 or so, carried about a 24, whatever averaging 100 would give me.

Lowest was in my late 20s, got down to 10. Never quite hit single digits for any period of time.
Stable at 12-16 for a decade or so now.

I've only had a handicap since January, since I didn't track it for the first few months I played this frustrating game. But, if I had to guess, I must've started out somewhere near eleventy zillion. By January it was 23.3, now at 16.4 but I think it's going to go up to 17.5-18 or so on the next update. Recent struggles haven't been kind to that number :angry:

Started out like everyone else shooting 100+

Took it a little more serious and played more after joining the military and played around a 20 hc for a decade or so.

Been taking it more seriously lately and brought it down from a 14 to a 10 and now back to an 11.
I'd like to be single digits soon.

This is my 1st year to keep a handicap. I'm currently at 11.7 from a high of 16.6