Outside-in and spinning front foot out

joshb_

Reaction score
Handicap
I am fairly new to this game and I have a pretty bad pull slice that I would like to get corrected.
After watching a few videos of myself I believe the reason is due to a outside-in swing and spinning my front foot out. Are there any good drills or mental thoughts that I can concentrate on to help correct my stroke?

Besides the terrible downswing, does my back-swing look to be correct?

Any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance.

Last edited:
It looks to me like you hit it right where you were aimed. The front foot not moving is an easy fix. I would get to work with some alignment sticks if I was you.

I did some work at the range last night and I feel like my weight transfer is a little better now. I still have a bit of slice from outside-in down swing.

Maybe I should try to shorten my back swing?? Should my left elbow be a bit straighter at the top of my swing?

First off not bad , second best to get one on one professional help if you are new . Learning on here without a background or a few years of golf under your belt is futile and too hard to do . Not being a jerk , I just personally feel the one on one experience would really benefit you . When you post a swing , especially as a newbie , you will be bombarded with a million ways to do this. Which could be bad and actually disastrous . One on one for a whole my friend

Outside-in and spinning front foot out

There's definitely an over the top move into the ball.

tezydyva.jpg

You're also straightening your right leg a lot.

ugabehy7.jpg

I know from experience, when that happens, your weight gets stuck on the left side. Keep that flex and it will free up your lower body to drive the swing. Also, keep the left heel down on the ground as much as possible.