Are Ray Cook putters THAT good?

Scorp

Lacking competent adult supervision
Albatross 2024 Club
Reaction score
Handicap
I'm trying to get a putter for my son who is showing interest in golf... I've got him a set of irons now and was looking on eBay for putters. He's 14, likes the color blue, so I thought a Ray Cook M1 in blue (limited edition) would be a good idea.

i keep getting out bid on the putters I see... So far I've lost 2 because they went for a price above what I'm willing to pay.

Are Ray Cook M1 putters that good where they're commanding a price over $25?

i just want a starter putter for him... Preferably mallet style because I've heard they're easier to hit...

I've only ever used blade style so no experience with mallets other than in the store. I'd let him use my old one but he's right handed and I'm lefty.

are my expectations out of whack? I thought Ray Cook putters were bottom end putters.

Over $25 is high?

I have no experience with Ray Cooks but I'm confused over the price concern.

Well, yeah $25 is high. Especially when an auction starts at $0.01, I bid $16, and the auction closes at $29. That's high. But I'm being cheap I guess

Well, yeah $25 is high. Especially when an auction starts at $0.01, I bid $16, and the auction closes at $29. That's high. But I'm being cheap I guess

25 bucks isn't a lot for a putter. I don't know anything about ray cook but regardless of make 25 isn't much

What are they going for at "buy it now" prices?

And aren't they a rockbottom house brand? Maybe check there.

That is confusing man.... I got one on ebay once for a bid of $4.79...plus 5 bucks shipping... it wasn't a mallet style but still I don't understand why they're selling that high....

I think as mentioned above they are a house brand at rockbottomgolf.com check there and I bet you can get one with less frustration for a similar price.