Rebuilding The Bag from SCRATCH!

JOEE

Reaction score
Handicap
GCHF 7.9
I was golfing the other day when something happened to me that I thought I'd never agree to... Selling my entire golf set. I was made an offer that I just couldn't refuse. The 913 woods, AP2 irons, SM5 wedges, Scotty Cameron and even the 10.5 staff bag I had. I have some other clubs I can use in the mean time, but I thought this was a good way to get some money back before the 915 line comes out and they're worth next to nothing, despite Titleist somewhat retaining it's value above other clubs.

I figure this is a new way to test out some other clubs. This was my very first year playing so I've never tried another brand before.

I'm really interested in Nike's golf line, but don't want to spend a ton of money if they have something on the horizon... Does anyone know if they're supposed to be releasing a new blade line or another combo set sometime in the near future? As well with the Covert, should I wait for the 3.0 version to surface?

I liked the consistency I had with my previous set, but this time I'm open to mix and match. I'm single and have a good paying job, so coin isn't really an issue. I just want the best of each market. Irons, woods, wedges, putter etc. I know the set I sold was very high end, to be honest I just wanted to try something new.