SuperStroke Flatso Ultra and Mid-Slim 2.0 - THP Preview

Ok...I'm a full on Flatso fan boy! I've been a fan of SuperStroke since day one but they're really hit a homerun with the Flatso. I've got the 17" Flatso on one of my Scotty's and I'm putting a Flatso Ultra on my MXM #7. I tried one on a Versa #7 today and it was simply awesome. Perfect size for my hands and just allows for a nice straight back/forth motion.

I've been using the Flatso Ultra for a couple months, really love it. Previously used SS ultra slim 1.0, but the Flatso just fits my hands so much better. And the weight is perfect with my mFGP2.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just picked up a Nike method mod 00 and a flatso ultra to try out. I've been playing the 2.0's in my odyssey #7's, and a 21in 1.0 on my counterbalanced method core 11w. Really like the idea of the flatso and I used to like the lamkin 3gen pistol with its sharp edges but was too yippy with it. Hoping this is the best of both worlds.

Messed with one of these tonight. Felt good. Gonna give my new Scotty grip a try but these are on my radar

Today was the first time putting on a flatso ultra on a flatstick. Gotta say I am wondering why it took me so long to try this grip. Feels like it was made for my hands.

I know they usually say a large grip makes short putts easier, but lag putting a bit harder. Well, not the case here. Last 5 rounds with the Flatso Ultra has given me some of the best lag putting ever for me. Really starting to fall in love with this current combo.

Have to say I'm loving the feel of the flatso ultra so far. Slipped it on the method mod last night and threw a little lead tape on the sole to counter the heavier grip. Really liking the balance and stroke I'm making right now. I'll get to roll it out on the course tonight and all weekend, looking forward to making a bunch of putts.

Little wider, because of the flat front. To most it will feel in between the 1.0 and 2.0