Is it ok to drink at work?

I think in my state Smoking a little Marijuana at work will be the bigger question.

I'm a Project Manager at a technology company btw. I don't think it depends where you work.

back in the day if i wasn't billable and at a client, and stuck doing BS work at the office, we might go out for lunch and have a guinness or two. Hell, we even had partners buy us some a few afternoons. But really those days were just time killers and few and far between.

In addition. Kegs full of beers and tons of wine for the wine drinkers.

We also have sh*tty beer Friday's. Cans of Natty Ice, Keystone, Busch Light, etc.

I'm a Project Manager at a technology company btw. I don't think it depends where you work.

What's wrong with Busch Light, and where is the PBR in that list??

No, it doesn't particularly matter where you work. Drinking around heavy machinery, a bad idea. Drinking at a desk while pouring through bank statements to put together a summary of expenses....I don't know, that seems ok.

It's been mentioned a lot, and I'll reiterate, were talking light drinking to take the edge off. As someone mentioned, 2 drink max kind of deal. It was frowned upon to get sloshed at work 60 years ago just as it is today. I'm just talking the one to two drinks.

For what it's worth, I'm a lawyer, so that clears up the 'depends on your work environment' question.

AND the scotch was left over in a flask from our Iowa THP get together this past October, so it has that special added element.

~Rock

About a half dozen or so times a year. We will have an all hands meeting or some other sort of event that ends around 3pm. Beer and wine are usually provided by the company.

The CEO encourages everyone to have fun be responsible and not go back to their office afterward.

I wish, although most days i'd be partaking with the way things have been going lately at work. I'm sure my boss (we share an office) would partake also. She's a big fan of the vodka...