Calling all Carolinians

Yeah, weathermen kinda screwed us today. The radar looked spectacularly awful, but as far as I know, it never rained.

Hope you guys had a great golf weekend! Played a round Saturday at Zebulon Country Club, shot 99. Was able to fix my swing tempo to help with topping the ball, and had an amazing chip that went in at my 18th, in front of a tall bunker to save 100. Couldn't ask for a better way to end things.

Good afternoon fellow Carolinians

I'm going to be in Raleigh this weekend and Friday is the only day I have free (to myself) to get some golfing in

Been researching some courses to play and right now Duke University Golf Club looks to be best - but I have no knowledge of the area so I was wondering if anyone here is familiar with Raleigh/Durham area and has any other suggestions?

Much appreciated,

Guz

I'm going to be in Raleigh this weekend and Friday is the only day I have free (to myself) to get some golfing in

Been researching some courses to play and right now Duke University Golf Club looks to be best - but I have no knowledge of the area so I was wondering if anyone here is familiar with Raleigh/Durham area and has any other suggestions?

Much appreciated,

Guz
I'd talk to Ron (LightningBolt) for suggestions, but I'd recommend Lonnie Poole.

Much appreciated,

Guz

Cannot go wrong with any of the university golf courses in the area (NC State, Duke, UNC).

Thanks deuce and Matt E, there are some beautiful courses in the area

Lonnie Poole is very nice, and I know you said Durham area but if you are will to drive about 50 minutes south Tobacco Road is incredible

Lonnie Poole is so high priced though!

You could always play the goat track also known as The Crossings. Fairways not bad, greens were pretty divot'y last time I played.

Much appreciated,

Guz

Lonnie Poole, The Neuse Golf Club (Clayton), Pine Hollow (Clayton), Reedy Creek (Four Oaks), Eagle Ridge (Raleigh)