Par 3 Courses - Practice or Serious?

Only play Par 3 courses if I am with my daughter. Probably would use them to work on wedge game if I was to go by myself.

I started playing golf on one, so it was serious, now I think I'd play it more for fun/leisure and a bit of practice!

I've played the one at Colbert Hill in Manhattan a number of times. I take it serious, as I've never shot under par there and I still want to. I've shot Par a number of times, but not under par and none of the holes are over 190 yards at most. There are some decent changes in tee to green elevation though, so it makes it a bit more difficult.

I love my driver, but a par 3 course is just like a real course, only shorter.

Always practice for me. Just nice to go and work on the short game in real life situations.

There are a few locally that I enjoy playing, one of them being pretty freaking hard at Par 60. I take them serious for the most part, as it's a good test of my iron and wedge game.
3+3, add the 5, carry the 9.....pretty sure thats not a par 3 course. Haha

"Executive course."
Haha. I gotcha. Just thought you needed a little grief today.

There are a few of those executive courses around me that actually are quite difficult and are on the rotation for the golf association here in town.

Serious practice. Seriously.

I am not pacing off or even checking yardages, I like playing the par three near me just by using perception. I try to hit a bunch of shots, whatever feels like the proper play. Be creative, take more risks than I would in a regular round. Not really that concerned with score.

I use one Par 3 for serious practice. I can walk it on my lunch break, and it's set up in a way that I can walk back to my car from a bunch of the holes if I just decide to sit on a few to work on different shots and bunker escapes. At $12, it's only a few bucks more than a large bucket and to be honest, I sometimes feel like I get a lot more out of being on the course.