Fort Myers area course recommendations (especially for a beginner)

etm001

Reaction score
Handicap
Hello,

I'll be visiting Fort Myers this December and am looking for course recommendations. (I searched the forums, and this is the most helpful thread I found.)

• I'll be staying in Fort Myers proper, and don't mind driving upwards of 45 minutes.
  • I'm a beginner golfer.
  • Not looking to break the bank - upwards of $65 is OK, but I can go as high as $100 for a more special experience.

Here are some courses that I've discovered (some of which are included in the above mentioned thread):

• Old Corkscrew
  • Naples Grande Beach Resort
  • Raptor Bay
  • Lely Resort - Mustang course

Any and all recommendations or thoughts are welcome.

Thanks!

I played Valencia in Naples and wasn't too impressed. They did rebuild the greens after I left, though. It has a really nice practice area.

Eagle Lakes in Naples is really nice. It's in the middle of a dead housing development, but the course is in great shape.

The ones that you listed are supposed to be great.

Hello,

I'll be visiting Fort Myers this December and am looking for course recommendations. (I searched the forums, and this is the most helpful thread I found.)

• I'll be staying in Fort Myers proper, and don't mind driving upwards of 45 minutes.
  • I'm a beginner golfer.
  • Not looking to break the bank - upwards of $65 is OK, but I can go as high as $100 for a more special experience.

Here are some courses that I've discovered (some of which are included in the above mentioned thread):

• Old Corkscrew
  • Raptor Bay

Thanks!
That link you dug up is a good resource. My home club of River Hall is very reasonable in the Winter and it's fair for all skill levels. I can give you information on just about any course if you are looking for specifics.