San Diego Courses

That is alot of area, care to be a bit more specific? Coast or inland? Where between the two will you be? How much want to spend?

I will be landing in SD and driving to LA for a business meeting. No particular route to get there by Sunday evening. More interested in playing nice courses. Have 3 days to play golf. Any thing under $150 is ok.

Balboa Park is nice as well as the course on Coronado Island.

Other the Torrey Pines what other courses would you recommend between SD and LA.

so, basically you mean Orange County right? I used to live there sorry like 10 years ago and I remember the city of Irvine had 3 good courses for cheap. (Well they were cheap back then when I was a student at UC Irvine). Sorry this isn't that helpful but in case no one offers up any other advice you could start there. Irvine and Tustin were nice. Newport courses are really nice and therefore more expensive.

I've heard Strawberry Farms is pretty good, its in Irvine. Tustin Ranch is nice, but its $110.

I've heard Strawberry Farms is pretty good, its in Irvine. Tustin Ranch is nice, but its $110.

Strawberry Farms that was the name of one of them. I used to live two blocks down from that place.

A couple of the top of my head in OC are

Mile Square Golf course in Fountain Valley - Two Courses
Costa Mesa Country Club - 2 courses
Big Recreation in Long Beach.

Where in LA is your meeting?

San Diego: Rancho Bernardo, Steele Canyon, Barona, Sycuan, Riverwalk
Temecula: Temecula Creek, Redhawk, Rancho California (Formerly SCGA), Golf Club at Glen Ivy(formerly Trilogy at Glen Ivy)
OC: Tijeras Creek, Arroyo Trubuco, Strawberry Farms, Oak Creek, Tustin Ranch, Black Gold
LA: Rancho Park, Los Verdes, Malibu CC, Angeles National, Long Beach courses: Rec Park 18, Skylinks, El Dorado