The 60 and over Thread

Mine was Boston at the Chicago Stadium 3/1977.
I may have seen Uriah Heep/Jethro Tull in 1978 at the Stadium as well..

Tull played in Chicago Stadium 11 times from 72'-78'

Well, I go way back. I was a musician and was really into the early days of what is now known as classic rock. In 1969 I went to Woodstock and saw many great bands. I am a longtime Deadhead and the first of many times I saw the Grateful Dead was at Woodstock. My interest was in many of the early San-Francisco-based groups (the Dead, the Jefferson Airplane, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Country Joe and the Fish, etc) and a number of the Brits (the Beatles, Stones, Moody Blues, Cream, Pink Floyd, Procol Harum, the Kinks, etc). I also am a big fan of the Allman Brothers and The Band.

Prior to that I saw The Byrds with Roger McGuinn, Neil Diamond, Guess Who, Buckinghams, and some of the pop "radio groups" that would come to play locally.

Wow! This topic dredges up some memories.

I lived in New York during Woodstock, but had no interest in going. Too much bad weather, too much drugs, too many people as it was a mob back then. I had no interest at all. Plus I had a wife and child as well and was just starting a business.

Frank Zappa, Allman Brothers Band, David Crosby & Graham Nash, Doobie Brothers Band in the 70’s.
In 2011, my son and I took a trip to the R&R Hall of Fame in Cleveland and on the way home caught a Jeff Beck concert in Ann Arbor. Talk about a blast from the past!

Was at the Grateful Dead, Marshall Tucker and New Riders of the Purple Sage concert in Englishtown, NJ, 1977. I wasn't into the Dead at the time. But, now l love their music reliving it through Sirius radio!

Playung 36 holes with GD Captain @MattyD-MPLS , @djt311 , and @Daluteh Hope this old man can keep up with the youngsters after working in 90+ degree heat all week. Can't wait to meet and play together. Playing a great course, The Meadows in Prior Lake.