Recent content by 92Esquire

1. 92Esquire

Got some clubs I've wanted for a long time this week.

I've been away from playing for a couple years. I had an injury, followed by an exceptionally bad time playing a difficult course. Recently, I've found a reason to play again. I realize that the mental part of the game can teach me something that I think I need. When I started playing golf...
  2. 92Esquire

Design your own putter pictures and review!

Here is the finished putter from my winning entry in the "Design your own" putter contest with Sizemore golf. My initial entry is below: During the discussions, Scott felt like my design would be perfect for a work of art, a one-off handmade putter as opposed to a highly machined cnc piece...
  3. 92Esquire

Review of the Sizemore KB-2/XB-2

As part of the discussions of the "Design your own putter" contest, Scott at Sizemore and I talked at length about the company's other putters. I mentioned that I'd been watching XB-2's on eBay for the past year, but had yet to pull the trigger. Scott offered to send me one to try out...
  4. 92Esquire

New driver day - thanks for the help, THP!

My local Edwin Watts is having a "tent sale" this weekend, and pretty much everything in the joint is on sale. CG-14 wedges are marked down to $79, used clubs are cut way back, etc. I haven't talked much about it, but for the past few weeks I've left the driver in the bag. My Nike SQ 460 just...
  5. 92Esquire

Learning to slow down

So I have a problem. Actually, lots of them - but there's only one I'm going to cover here. Growing up in my family, one of the absolute worst sins a child could commit was the sin of "BEING IN THE WAY". If I wasn't aware of what was going on around me, and a grownup had to stop and wait for...
  6. 92Esquire

Question about model numbers